Survive.

2011-07-15 @ 23:36:15
Once upon a time
when the winter breeze
got a hold on me
I brought poison into my mind
and after seasons and years
I thought that I was seeing clear

But the poison was too strong
Or maybe I was too weak
to see what it made me do
see what i did others, too

I became sliced and diced
tried anything not to die
but then I stopped
faced my need to hide

I forgave the past
held my head high
took control
saved my life

Now I look around
to see an empty battlefield
with dead and broken trees
scars all over me

I have never been free
Will never be
But I will never stop fighting
never lay down and die
I will face my demons
I will always give life a try


xoxo Saari
Kommentarer
Postat av: mary

som sagt, vemodigt men vackert. och starkt!

2011-07-16 @ 00:44:19
URL: http://janemary.blogg.se/
Postat av: ...

har just trillat in på din blogg, inte hunnit läsa igenom så långt men har som förstått att du går dbt?

skulle gärna fråga några grejer över mail om du vill svara!

2011-07-16 @ 18:39:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: