Forgive yourself.

2010-08-31 @ 22:39:41
Malin Frimodig - Forgive Yourself


I have these dreams where i'm falling
but I never hit the ground
It is an endless punishment
but for what crime

I try so hard to fight myself

my own worst enemy
The person that I despite the most
in this whole world is me

How do you forgive yourself

for wathever failings you're guilty of
How can you tell too little from enough
It's rough and it's hard
got nothing left i played every card

I quit school obeyed no rule

thought that I was free
Broke my heart played a part
in bringing someone down
Just as down that I found myself to be

How do you forgive yourself

for wathever failings you're guilty of
What if you hurt yourself too much
What if something died
that can not come alive
What if someting died

How do you forgive yourself

if you hurt yourselft and everyone around
Could you still be a part of their town
that reminds you everyday
you could have acted in a different way
How do I move on and forgive
myself and the world and start to live




xoxo Saari
Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: